Grandaddy / Franz Ferdinand / Band of Horses / Travis / Midlake Supergroup BNQT Share New Song

After forming back in 2015, the new indie rock supergroup BNQT are gearing up for their debut album. The band (formerly known as just Banquet) is made up members from Midlake, Band Horses, Franz Ferdinand, Grandaddy and Travis, and they will release their full-length Volume 1 on April 28 Last Gang/Dualtone. And to show you what's in store, they have let loose a new song.
As previously reported, the group's roster consists five vocalists — Band Horses' Ben Bridwell, Franz Ferdinand's Alex Kapranos, Travis's Fran Healy, Grandaddy's Jason Little and Midlake's Eric Pulido, backed by fellow Midlake members McKenzie Smith on drums, Joey McClellan on guitar and Jesse Chandler on keys.
Majority the forthcoming album was recorded at Midlake's own studio in Denton, TX, and it hears the new bandmates coming together to create outside the context their usual creative restraints — "Like a poor man's version the Traveling Wilburys," as Pulido put it in a press release.
The full 10-song tracklisting for Volume 1 can be found below. You'll also find the band's new teaser track "Unlikely Force" at the bottom the page.

A statement from Pulido about the new song reads: "'Unlikely Force' was the first all the album tunes that we worked on and a guinea pig sorts. We wanted a lush '70s feel good vibe and Ben's song was a perfect foundation to build upon that ultimately set the precedent for what was to come!"
Give it a listen below .
Volume 1:
1. Restart
2. Unlikely Force
3. 100 Million Miles
4. Mind Of A Man
5. Hey Banana
6. Real Love
7. Failing at Feeling
8. L.A. On My Mind
9. Tara
10. Fighting The World

Releated Post