Four Tet's 'New Energy' album is coming this month

Four Tet announced the earlier this summer and has been teasing his anxious fans with teasers and since.

In typical Four Tet manner, he's once again taken to his Twitter with a brief and excruciatingly simple announcement with details what is set to be his ninth studio album, revealing its title, track list and ficial release date. (Though we're not sure why he chose Comic Sans as the font choice for his big announcement.)

'New Energy' is set to arrive this month on September 29 and will be comprised 14 tracks including his already released singles '' and ''.

Besides his upcoming album as Four Tet, Kieran Hebden is also releasing an elusive house 12" called '' under the moniker KH on the TEXT imprint.

See the full track list for 'New Energy' below.

Valerie Lee is Mixmag's US Digital Editor. Follow her on Twitter

Releated Post